powered by FreeFind


Jersey Boys

Cover to original cast recording

Based on the story of Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons.

Book by Marshall Brickman and Rick Elice; Music by Bob Gaudio; Lyrics by Bob Crewe

August Wilson Theatre, Broadway - 6 November, 2005


The story relates the rags-to-riches story of Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons, taking care along the way to provide versions of their many chart-topping hits.

This generic tale of Jersey boys making good, breaking up and making up becomes an accumulation of incidents.

The new musical is billed as "The story of how a group of blue-collar boys from the wrong side of the tracks became one of the biggest American pop music sensations of all time," according to the production notes. "They wrote their own songs, invented their own sounds and sold 175 million records worldwide - all before they were 30."

Original Cast:

Tommy DeVito: Christian Hoff
Bob Gaudio: Daniel Reichard
Nick Massi: J. Robert Spencer
Frankie Valli: John Lloyd Young
Bob Crewe, others: Peter Gregus
Gyp DeCarlo, others: Mark Lotito
Hal Miller, others: Tituss Burgess
Hank Majewski, others: Steve Gouveia
Norm Wawman, others: Donnie Kehr
Joey, others: Michael Longoria
Mary Delgado, others: Jennifer Naimo
Lorraine, others: Erica Piccininni
Francine, others: Sara Schmidt

Musical Numbers

Act 1

  1. CES SOIREES • LA • Tituss Burgess, Ensemble, featuring Erica Piccininni

    • a) SILHOUETTES • Christian Hoff & John Lloyd Young, lead vocals
    • b) YOU'RE THE APPLE OF MY EYE • Christian Hoff lead vocals
    • c) I CAN'T GIVE YOU ANYTHING BUT LOVE - John Lloyd Young, lead vocals
    • d) EARTH ANGEL • Christian Hoff, lead vocals
    • e) A SUNDAY KIND OF LOVE • John Lloyd Young, lead vocals
    • f) MY MOTHER'S EYES • John Lloyd Young, lead vocals
    • g) SHORT SHORTS • Ensemble
    • h) MOODY'S MOOD FOR LOVE • John Lloyd Young, lead vocals

  3. CRY FOR ME • Daniel Reichard, The Four Seasons

  4. BACKUP SESSIONS • The Four Seasons
    • a) AN ANGEL CRIED - Tituss Burgess, lead vocals
    • b) I STILL CARE • Erica Piccininni, lead vocals
    • c) TRANCE • Donnie Kehr, lead vocals

  5. SHERRY • The Four Seasons

  6. BIG GIRLS DON'T CRY • The Four Seasons

  7. WALK LIKE A MAN • The Four Seasons
  1. DECEMBER 1963 (OH, WHAT A NIGHT) • Daniel Reichard, Ensemble, featuring Tituss Burgess

  2. MY BOYFRIEND'S BACK • Sara Schmidt, Female Ensemble

  3. MY EYES ADORED YOU • John Lloyd Young, Jennifer Naimo, The Four Seasons

  4. DAWN (GO AWAY) • The Four Seasons, Ensemble

Act 2

  1. BIG MAN IN TOWN • The Four Seasons

  2. BEGGIN' • The Four Seasons

  3. MEDLEY • The Four Seasons
    • a) STAY
    • b) LETS HANG ON:

  4. C'MON MARIANNE • The Four Seasons

  5. CAN'T TAKE MY EYES OFF YOU • John Lloyd Young

  6. WORKING MY WAY BACK TO YOU • The Four Seasons

  7. FALLEN ANGEL • John Lloyd Young

  8. RAG DOLL • The Four Seasons

  9. WHO LOVES YOU • Full Company